the heart of an ocelot cub

I am a Man of Words,
Of chaotic, unbridled passion,
Of intellectual potency.

I am a Dreamer,
A believer,
An unchangeable idealist…

I am a sufferer,
Of an overabundance of Life,
Of excessive feeling and thinking…

I am Strange,
Not through choice,
But through Nature…

I am a delicate fox in wolves’ clothing,
Sometimes fierce,
But rarely spiteful…

I am Friend to many,
But only lover to one,
And we are apart…

I am a brother of cats,
A cousin of wombats,
A son of seahorses…

I am the roar of a Lion,
The deep growl of a Bear,
The stoned gaze of a koala…

I am a traveler,
A thrill seeker,
An organic video camera which records and reacts to Life…

I am student,
Of this world,
And of the worlds that came before…

I am a wise fool,
An intelligent idiot,
A volatile pacifist…

I am rich in soul,
Rich in lust,
A penniless hobo with the heart of an ocelot cub…

Leave a comment